Thy Catafalque - Rengeteg - Digital

Thy Catafalque - Rengeteg - Digital

More Views

The digital download will be accessible in the 'My Downloadable Products' section of your account on the shop.


Price of selected items: $6.00

Digital only with bonus tracks


Thy Catafalque - Rengeteg - Album
Thy Catafalque - Rengeteg - Bonus

* Required Fields

Price of selected items: $6.00

  • Description

    Digital download provided in FLAC and MP3 formats with bonus tracks "Kaledónia", "A világur ostroma", "Mikronauta" and "Utazás az éjszaka mélyére".

    THY CATAFALQUE is taking a thrilling step in ever evolving and shape shifting musical development.
    The forthcoming fifth full-length “Rengeteg” fascinates by an eclectic mix of Metal, Folklore, Rock and even some Pop. Branded Avant-garde Metal by its mastermind, the songs drift and swirl between beautifully fragile crystalline structures into harsh and somber soundscapes. Now a solo project of singer and multi-instrumentalist Tamás Kátai, THY CATAFALQUE originally started out as a Black Metal band. Its debut “Sublunary Tragedies” (1999) gained the band laurels from critics and fans alike. This acclaim grew ever further with “Microcosmos” (2001), “Tuno ido tárlat” (2004) and “Róka hasa radio” (2009). With its exciting and mature songwriting as well as rich details, “Rengeteg” will enchant you through pure musical magic!
    Guest vocals by Ágnes Tóth (The Moon And The Nightspirit) and Attila Bakos (Woodland Choir, Taranis), cello by Mihály Simkó-Várnagy.

    Artwork and layout by Tamas Katai based on the graphic works by Rui Luz

    01. Fekete mezok (09:21)
    02. Kel keleti szél (03:59)
    03. Trilobita (03:52)
    04. Ko koppan (04:39)
    05. Vashegyek (14:14)
    06. Holdkomp (05:40)
    07. Kék ingem lobogó (03:55)
    08. Az eso, az eso, az eso (05:20)
    09. Tar gallyak végül (03:49)
    10. Minden test fu (05:12)
    11. Kaledónia (Bonus Track) (03:39)
    12. A világur ostroma (Bonus Track) (04:37)
    13. Mikronauta (Bonus Track) (05:17)
    14. Utazás az éjszaka mélyére (Bonus Track) (08:11)

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Thy Catafalque
    Title Rengeteg
    Style Black Metal
    Detailed style Metal Dark
    Catalog # SOM252RDIG
    Release Date Jan 10, 2012
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a $5 discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: $20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!