The Abbey - Word of Sin - Digital

The Abbey - Word of Sin - Digital

More Views

The digital download will be accessible in the 'My Downloadable Products' section of your account on the shop.


Price of selected items: $9.00

Digital only


The Abbey - Word of Sin - Album

* Required Fields

Price of selected items: $9.00

  • Description

    Digital download provided in FLAC and MP3 formats. Drawing lyrical inspiration from esoteric organizations, their beliefs and own practices, Finnish music veteran Jesse Heikkinen and co-lead vocalist Natalie Koskinen (Shape of Despair) weaved ritualistic tales from the darkest corners of themselves to pair with music that is a provocative, alluring kaleidoscope of dark, heavy rock. The result is the mystical Word of Sin, The Abbey’s nine-song debut long-player. Featuring former Sentenced and The Man-Eating Tree drummer Vesa Ranta, Janne Markus (guitar, also of The Man-Eating Tree) and Henri Arvola (bass), the emerging progressive doom rock band debut album is certain to entrance and captivate the listeners with its spell. For fans of GHOST, BLUE OYSTER CULT, KING CRIMSON, PENTAGRAM, THE OBSESSED. Artwork by Alexander Reisfar. Tracklist: 01. Rat King (04:42) 02. A Thousand Dead Witches (04:35) 03. Crystallion 0:06:17) 04. Starless (07:53) 05. Desert Temple (04:32) 06. Widow’s Will (04:23) 07. Queen of Pain (05:22) 08. Old Ones: Prequel (02:34) 09. Old Ones (12:47)
  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band The Abbey
    Title Word of Sin
    Style Doom / Sludge
    Detailed style Occult Doom Rock
    Bar code 0822603167603
    Catalog # SOM676DIG
    Release Date Feb 17, 2023
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a $5 discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: $20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!