Ruinous - Graves Of Ceaseless Death - CD

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    What can you really expect when you get together former or current members of GOREAPHOBIA, INCANTATION, FUNEBRARUM or DISMA but death metal of the utmost quality?

    Formed right after Alex Bouks (guitar), Matt Medeiros (guitar & vocals) and Shawn Eldridge (drums) all stepped out of their duties with FUNEBRARUM to form their own band, RUINOUS perfectly embodies everything those guys have been up until now while forging a sound on its own. While Medeiros brings on the table the brutal, ominous vibe that made FUNEBRARUM's ‘The Sleep of Morbid Dreams’ such an amazing experience, Bouks' more classic metal background adds more layers.

    Powered by a supra-guttural growl and a very ripping approach, ‘Graves of Ceaseless Death’ also draws inspiration from grindcore, thrash and even doom (check out ‘Procession of Ceaseless Sorrows’ or the epic, 10-minute long ‘Through Stygian Catacombs’ for proofs on the latter!). Yet death metal remains their favorite playground and as a matter of fact, their debut sits nicely somewhere in between the old and the new school. Never afraid of brutally wielding the axe, yet with a clear and powerful sound, with one of the fattest and most crushing guitar sounds you can imagine on the top of that.

    Prepare for Armageddon! Prepare for Ceaseless Death! Ruinous is:

    Matt Medeiros: Guitars and Vocals

    Alex Bouks: Guitars

    Shawn Eldridge: Drums

  • Additional Information

    Band Ruinous
    Title Graves Of Ceaseless Death
    Label Dark Descent Records
    Style Death Metal
    Detailed style Death Metal
    Bar code 0827166375724
    Catalog # DDR167CD
    Release Date Nov 21, 2016
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a $5 discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: $20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!