Desperate Living - Shame - LP COLORED

Availability : In stock

one sided blue vinyl
  • Description

    Noise rock grime and punk rock exuberance unite on Desperate Living's new EP, SHAME. Wild-eyed vocals and sludgy tones bring to mind the likes of Unsane or Uniform, but a driving beat assures that this is a party, not a funeral. Desperate Living's intensity is more hip-shaking and fist-pumping than it is wrist-slitting; the band's bursts of vitriol and swagger could enrapture a theater full of The Bronx fans and a basement full of AmRep nihilists on the same night.
    From Philadelphia, PA, Desperate Living consists of four lifelong friends and veterans of such outfits as The Minor Times, Ladder Devils, and Legendary Divorce. Traces of those stellar bands' sounds haunt the mix, but in Desperate Living, vocalist/guitarist Brian Medlin, guitarist Timothy Leo, bassist Scott Signorino, and drummer Jonathan Van Dine have chosen to burn the complexity of past projects and go for a stripped-down, runaway-steamroller approach.
    Vocalist/guitarist Brian Medlin says the EP's six pummeling songs are connected, with the lyrics exploring "the relationship between shame and truth." Recorded by Mark Watter at Headroom Studios in Philadelphia, SHAME is the band's first release for Reptilian Records. It follows two EPs, New Concrete (2019) and City Sadness (2020), both released digitally on Brutal Panda Records. The cover art was created by Jake Vanderlinde of the band The Cloth (also Reptilian).
    With a name lifted from a John Waters film, Desperate Living are here to do what they please. "I like that film because it feels like there are absolutely no rules," states guitarist Timothy Leo. "Anything can happen."
    Reptilian Records will be releasing the new 6-song BLUE VINYL ONE-SIDED 12" EP "SHAME" on Dec.9th so you can take about 20 minutes out of your own complex, adult life to welch on some responsibilities and turn this up VERY fucking loud!

    Brian Medlin- vocals, guitar, piano
    Timothy Leo- guitar, backup vocals
    Scott Signorino- bass
    Jonathan Van Dine- drums

    Track listing-
    1. SHAME
    2. IS
    3. GONE
    4. IF YOU
    5. COMMIT TO
    6. THE TRUTH

  • Additional Information

    Band Desperate Living
    Title Shame
    Label Reptilian
    Style Hardcore
    Detailed style Noise Rock
    Bar code 0832915015516
    Catalog # REP155
    Release Date May 27, 2024
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a $5 discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: $20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!