Decoherence - System I - LP

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    Multinational industrial black metal rising force Decoherence join Sentient Ruin again to bring you "System I", a 12" vinyl, digital and cassette tape full-length album/compilation of all the band's recent digital only singles and EPs, remastered to their final and ultimate form along with a glorious and previously unreleased cover rendition of Killing Joke's classic cut "The Wait". While these tracks were previously already digitally (self)released, don't be fooled or misled to think you're hearing any "b-sides" or otherwise "left over" material, rather, consider "System I" not only the righteous third official full-length album from the band, but also by far Decoherence's most visionary, cohesive, and imposing songs to date. Awe-inducing and ghastly in its enveloping immensity, the tracks on "System I" see the enigmatic multinational black metal band morph into their most defiant and commanding form yet, as they construct an impenetrable mechanized swarm of liquefying industrial hallucinations and swirling dissonance that eradicates the listener from their corporeal and terrestrial self to cast them at the edge of a light-devouring void. Stylistically "System I" sees Decoherence's sound still thrive and evolve within the familiar synthetic black metal deconstructionist framework of progenitors like Blut Aus Nord and Darkspace, but as the Killing Joke cover included unmistakably hints at, these tracks also reveal a marked shift for the band toward a more unintelligible, unpredictable, and ominous immateriality, as elements incorporated from post-punk and experimental industrial assume stronger delineations adding ulterior dimensions and identities to the band's already alien and otherworldly sound.

    ? Tracks 1-2 from the 2020 digital only self-released "Nucleosynthesis" EP
    ? Track 3 from the 2020 digital only self-released "Dichotomic Observables" single
    ? Tracks 4-7 from the 2020 digital only self-released "Formulation and Solution" EP
    ? Track 8 “The Wait” previously unreleased, by Killing Joke (Coleman, Ferguson, Glover, Walker - Courtesy of Universal Music Publishing group)

    All tracks remastered for vinyl & digital in 2021 at Necrosound.

  • Additional Information

    Band Decoherence
    Title System I
    Label Sentient Ruin
    Style Black Metal
    Detailed style Black Metal
    Catalog # SRUIN138LP
    Release Date May 21, 2021

We Also Recommend

Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a $5 discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: $20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!