Septicflesh - Mystic Places of Dawn - Double LP Gatefold + Download Card

Availability : Out of stock

  • Description

    Since their reunion SEPTICFLESH have established themselves as a leading force of symphonic Dark Metal with their critically acclaimed masterpieces “Communion” (2008) and “The Great Mass” (2011). Yet the Greeks already won a dedicated and strong fan-base in their first incarnation as SEPTIC FLESH. Produced by former ROTTING CHRIST keyboardist and NEKROMANTIA founder Magus Wampyr Daoloth, their debut full-length “Mystic Places of Dawn” was released in 1994 and soon acquired cult status. All trademark elements of SEPTICFLESH are already present such as their singing guitar sound and even classical influences. With interest in SEPTICFLESH surging to new heights following the release of “The Great Mass”, their cult beginnings with “Mystic Places of Dawn” and all songs of 1991’s “Temple of the Lost Race” EP added as bonus tracks will now be available anew! A must have for all fans!

    1. Mystic Places of Dawn, 2. Pale Beauty of the Past, 3. Return to Carthage, 4. Crescent Moon, 5. Chasing the Chimera, 6. The Underwater Garden, 7. Behind the Iron Mask, 8. (Morpheus) The Dreamlord, 9. Mythos (Part 1: Elegy – Part 2: Time Unbounded), 10. Erebus [bonus track], 11. Another Reality [bonus track], 12. Temple of the Lost Race [bonus track], 13. Setting of the Two Suns [bonus track]

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Septicflesh
    Title Mystic Places of Dawn
    Style Death Metal
    Detailed style Greek Symphonic Death Metal
    Catalog # SOM274LP
    Release Date Jan 7, 2013

We Also Recommend

Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a $5 discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: $20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!